Reviews

Anon,
4.8

12.02.2018

  • Total Rating
  • Efficiency and helpfulness of reception team
  • Standards of housekeeping and maintenance
  • Service and quality in bar and restaurant
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Overall service and staff friendliness
Comments:

Excellent, as always.

Anon,
5.0

10.02.2018

  • Total Rating
  • Efficiency and helpfulness of reception team
  • Standards of housekeeping and maintenance
  • Service and quality in bar and restaurant
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Overall service and staff friendliness
Comments:

I used the park and fly option with Metro Dublin Airport. I cannot fault this service one bit. From the moment I walked into reception I was greeted with the warmest of smiles and even though the receptionist was busy with other customers, that polite acknowledgment was given. The service of the park and fly is fantastic. Although I only used it for a few hours as I forgot my passport, (Face palm) I knew my car was in a secure area. After returning from the airport upon my discovery I was collected at the collection point and brought back to the hotel to where I relieved a refund as I was meant to be staying longer than a few hours. Hotel is very easily accessible from the m50. Staff are so kind and friendly. I will 100% be using this service again and every time I am traveling from Dublin Airport.

Anon,
5.0

09.02.2018

  • Total Rating
  • Efficiency and helpfulness of reception team
  • Standards of housekeeping and maintenance
  • Service and quality in bar and restaurant
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Overall service and staff friendliness
Comments:

Had an excellent stay in the metro booked 2 nights the staff were brilliant and the food was fantastic we booked in because my brother was having surgery in the nearby sport clinic the shuttle bus dropped us to the door of the hospital we didn’t even need to use the car however the surgery didn’t go through so we ended up having to check out a night early but would definitely book it for next week again when we are back up .

Anon,
5.0

09.02.2018

  • Total Rating
  • Efficiency and helpfulness of reception team
  • Standards of housekeeping and maintenance
  • Service and quality in bar and restaurant
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Overall service and staff friendliness
Comments:

I was very impressed overall. All the staff I met greeted/acknowledged in a friendly, positive, courteous and caring manner ie staff on reception , bar, house keeping, breakfast and security. Cleanliness and presentation was excellent. I did convey my opinion at breakfast to the girl from Wicklow. Your staff can be very proud of the high standards they have achieved. Thank you

Anon,
5.0

29.01.2018

  • Total Rating
  • Efficiency and helpfulness of reception team
  • Standards of housekeeping and maintenance
  • Service and quality in bar and restaurant
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Overall service and staff friendliness
Comments:

Super from start to finish. We were on the Winter special and really enjoyed the hot chocolate on arrival and the fab inclusive breakfast. Lovely staff. surprised at a charge for airport shuttle as haven't come across that before in any of the other airport hotels who are of the same distance to airport but lovely experience overall.

Anon,
4.6

28.01.2018

  • Total Rating
  • Efficiency and helpfulness of reception team
  • Standards of housekeeping and maintenance
  • Service and quality in bar and restaurant
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Overall service and staff friendliness
Comments:

Second time staying in this hotel and very happy, nice friendly staff and good value for money would definitely recommend and I will be back.

Anon,
5.0

23.01.2018

  • Total Rating
  • Efficiency and helpfulness of reception team
  • Standards of housekeeping and maintenance
  • Service and quality in bar and restaurant
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Overall service and staff friendliness
Comments:

Very easy to find & easy to get back onto the M50. Room was lovely and comfortable. Very friendly staff {especially the night security man} our flight was very early, we took the shuttle bus to the airport and left the car, which was safe and secure when we returned. Top service, will definitely avail of same again. Don't know what could have been done better. Thank you ☺️✈️

Anon,
5.0

22.01.2018

  • Total Rating
  • Efficiency and helpfulness of reception team
  • Standards of housekeeping and maintenance
  • Service and quality in bar and restaurant
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Overall service and staff friendliness
Comments:

This is always a very pleasant hotel to stay in. It has everything you need and all the staff are friendly and helpful.

Anon,
5.0

18.01.2018

  • Total Rating
  • Efficiency and helpfulness of reception team
  • Standards of housekeeping and maintenance
  • Service and quality in bar and restaurant
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Overall service and staff friendliness
Comments:

My wife and I freaking loved it here!! The ambiance was so soothing, the employees were so kind and generous, and the inside was so decadent. The comfort exceeded our expections. The hotel is a little distance from City Centre but hop on buses 14 and 19 and it’ll take you right there. My wife and I can’t wait for our next visit to Ireland! Metro Hotel will be our stay until we head over to Galway. Cheers!!!!

Anon,
5.0

08.11.2017

  • Total Rating
  • Efficiency and helpfulness of reception team
  • Standards of housekeeping and maintenance
  • Service and quality in bar and restaurant
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Overall service and staff friendliness
Comments:

Great shuttle service. Very comfortable room, not too hot😀. Friendly helpful staff.